A password will be e-mailed to you.
“Defenders of the Alliance and the Horde—a great and ancient enemy has set its sights on Azeroth once more, and soon the land will be consumed in a storm of fel fire.”
Today Blizzard announced  that World of Warcraft: Legion will launch on August 30th! Legion is still in Alpha at the moment, but we already know a lot of information about the expansion. It will feature:
  • A new continent: The Broken Isle
  • A new class, artifacts, class-specific halls
  • A revamped PVP progression system

There are also additions to content such as:

  • Dungeons
  • Raids
  • A higher level cap – 110

Also, some of our favorites heroes and villain will make their come back:  Maiev Shadowsong, Anduin Wrynn, Genn Graymane, Khadgar, Gul’Dan, Sylvannas Windrunner and finally, Illidan Stormrage.

Demon Hunter Crest

Hero Class: Demon Hunter


The Demon Hunter class is a long awaited feature that players have been requesting for years. Finally, we will get to play as one of them, either by playing a Blood Elf on the Horde or a Night Elf on the Alliance. The class will only be available for the two races to follow the lore. If you decide to play as a DH , you will start your character at a level 98. In a similar fashion to the Death Knight, this is supposed to allow you to jump right away in the expansion’s content. There are only two specs for this class, Havoc (DPS) and Vengeance (Tank). Both have a lot of mobility and look very powerful. They are melee damage dealers, can wear cloth and leather and have two standard bars: Health and Fury. Some other features include:


Spectral Sight IconSpectral Sight:

Demon Hunters’ blindness belies their true powers of perception. They rely on magically augmented sight to detect enemies, even those that hide behind obstacles.


metamorphosis icon


Demon Hunters transform into hellish forms, enhancing their formidable powers: damage-focused Illidari gain incredible swiftness and damage allowing them to finish their prey, while those who prize defense become nigh invincible in their demonic forms.


mobility iconUnrivaled Mobility:

Demon Hunters can double jump, vault in and out of combat, and even unfold their monstrous wings to perform gliding descents and surprise enemies from above.



This expansion will also include a new type of weapons: Artifacts. There will be no other weapon drop in Legion, as explained at Gamescon and Blizzcon 2015, not even legendary drops. These are intended to be the ultimate weapons for the players’ characters and each spec will get a unique one, making it a total of 36 weapons. There will be unique quests for each spec and the artifacts will be able to increase in power. The players will get to unlock traits and relics that can be socketed in their weapon. Also, to help the heroes feel more unique, they can customize their artifacts’ designs and tints.


Everyone can pre-order World of Warcraft Legion in Digital Edition on Battle.net or in a selected retail store. There are two editions for the game, Standard and Deluxe. Both versions will include a level 100 character boost and pre-purchasing the expansion will give early access to the Demon Hunter class before the game’s release. As always, a subscription is required to play each month. The standard edition is $49,99 USD and the Deluxe Digital is $69.99 USD. The Digital Deluxe includes additional in-game goodies: Illidari Felstalker Mount and Nibbles pet in WoW, Felstalker mount in Heroes of the Storm, two portraits in StarCraft II and for Diablo III, Wings and helms. There are no bonuses for HearthStone or Overwatch.
If you are interested in pre-ordering the physical version of the Collection’s edition, it is available for $89.99 USD and will include all of the in-games bonuses listed above. However, we do not have any information at the time about the physical items in the box. For more information about the game you can go to the Official Page for Legion!

All screenshots, images and video are copyright of Blizzard Entertainment. 






No more articles