A password will be e-mailed to you.

Nintendo is all set to reveal further information on their newest console, the Nintendo Switch. On Thursday, January 12th at 8 PM PST / 11 PM ET on YouTube, Twitch, and the official site as well.

The broadcast will cover details including the Switch’s price window, software library, hardware, and other capabilities, among other announcements.

Following the broadcast, Nintendo of America’s Treehouse will be giving viewers a closer look at the Switch’s game lineup itself. The separate Treehouse Live broadcast will begin the following day, January 13th at 6:30 PST and 9:30 AM ET.

Announced in October 2016, the Nintendo Switch is slated and rumored for release early Spring 2017. It is expected to revolutionize the industry with its unique hybrid home-console/portable console functionality.

Nintendo has also announced several tour events for the United States where members of the general public can try out the Switch for themselves following the broadcast. More on the tour schedule can be found here.

No more articles